Memory Palace - Oscillation and Horizontal Lines?

I have to apologise in advance, I am very new to all of this so forgive me if I’m doing something obviously wrong/have missed something. I am doing my best to learn from the resources available

I have just picked up my Memory Palace, and immediately have noticed that from my first patch (Cortex Ramp -> Doorway -> Staircase -> MP Red in (52) CVBS Video Out 1 (33) )
There is quite a noticeable amount of ‘oscillation’, which seems to be much stronger in the middle of my display (PVM).

I am also outputting to a digital monitor using the DVI Out / supploed HDMI Converter, where this oscillation is again present, but also whenever there is any movement on screen (e.g, threshold change on Doorway) the top third of the screen is overcome with thin horizontal lines, and there is often a flickering and a delay before the display ‘catches up’. The Delay Slider (44) is all the way down.

If I route the MP through the cortex, this flickering is not visible on my PVM.

Lastly (and I’m not sure if this is just a default setting) if I center the physical Softness Slider, it is not centered on the Display.

I am using the XL Power System from L-1 (meant to be very quiet in general) and the only modules on the secondary bus board are: Cortex, MP, Staircase Doorway & Bridge

Any direction at all would be really appreciated

Thanks

1 Like

Sorry to hear that you’re having trouble. Could you post a video demonstrating the issue and using the CVBS output from Memory Palace? What are the menu settings that produce the issue?
What are the specs of the L-1 XL psu? I could only find info about the regular L-1 supply, which wouldn’t provide enough current.

“Lastly (and I’m not sure if this is just a default setting) if I center the physical Softness Slider, it is not centered on the Display.”
Could you share a photo of the display when the softness slider is centered? Have you tried restoring defaults in the menu?