Introduce yourself, video freaks!

Tell us about yourself. Show us some artworks.

4 Likes

I’m just getting started, so no artwork yet!

I make live music with modular synths, and some of it gets recorded. You can find it under the moniker “prettyhowtown”.

I hate writing about myself, so that’s a good place to stop. :smiley:

6 Likes

My first exposure to video synthesis was with a Hearn Videolab a few years ago. I had no clue how any of it worked and it took forever to figure out but regardless I’m stoked it planted a little seed that took hold. I eventually noticed that Perfect Circuit had a fully working demo system and started exploring it further. Roughly a year later I was hooked and had planned out a fun starter system. At this point I’m roughly eight months in and stumbling through tons eye opening moments.

Here’s a still from a recent video on Instagram. :crab:

6 Likes

This would be a super deep dive but would totally tell you about myself and practice. It’s a talk/discussion between with some super interesting people who came out this past Friday for the opening of “Thank you for your feedback!” a solo exhibition of my audiovisual materials at Indiana University South Bend. The video quality is dark and was shot on a phone, but the audio is totally listenable. :slight_smile:

9 Likes

My name is Collin James Diederich. I make music and videos as Robotboot since 1996. I am a sci-fi/synth/video head

My latest work that incorporates about all of the video things I can do.

10 Likes

Hey everybody, Im Luis and Im pretty new to video art I was converted into a Vidiot in the end of 2016. I come from a DIY eurorack community based in Madrid, I have been bulding my modular system for 7 years now.